A Life Stirred

I’m an insta-writer!

on September 19, 2013

I’ve done a little research, and it looks like everyone has a blog.  Yup, everyone.  Not exaggerating.

I decided I want one too.  I want to be one of the cool kids!  Heck, I used to have aspirations to be a writer (or a stand-up comedian…I was undecided).  I would write unfinished story after unfinished story, and my journal entries back then were hilarious (although that was mostly because my 7th grade brain was hilarious….or ridiculous).

So, what could be better than having a blog?!  Insta-writer!  All I have to do think of something wonderful and deep and meaningful, hit publish, and WA-BAAAM!  I’m a published writer.  And before I know it, people will be sharing my posts, quoting my delightful insights, LOL-ing loudly (is that redundant?) in public places, and I’ll be a blogging superstar!

Or maybe I’ll just share my thoughts and my heart.  Maybe I’ll just tell my story (that post will make anyone want a blog…seriously).  Maybe I’ll be really real, even when I’d really rather not.

And if you are encouraged along the way, or if you LOL loudly (redundant or not, I’m going with it), or if your affections are stirred towards the Lord, then that’s just icing on the blogging cake!

5 responses to “I’m an insta-writer!

  1. Allie says:

    Yay Carley! I already know this is going to be awesome…
    If you’d like to check out my blog, you’ll find me at

    thoughtsonlinedpaper.blogspot.com

    • carleymorse says:

      I actually thought of you when I decided to bite the bullet and get a blog! Didn’t you have blog before blogging was cool? (Not to say that you weren’t cool…just saying you are a trend-setter!)

      • Allie says:

        Hmmm… Actually I just started my blog! 🙂
        I was so afraid of starting one (you know, with all the judging people in the world… :p) so I didn’t until one day I thought “this is ridiculous…” and jumped right in! I’m just as new as you in this whole thing! o.O I hope you enjoy it as much as I am!

      • carleymorse says:

        HA! I thought you were a different Allie. I got it now. 🙂 And I’m excited to read your blog (and I promise: no judging!).

  2. Denise says:

    Glad to see you in the blogosphere! It’s a lot of fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

