A Life Stirred

Ten on Ten

on October 10, 2013

So, I’ve seen lots of other people do the “Ten on Ten” thing.  And I just LOVE the idea–taking 10 pictures (one every hour for 10 hours) on the 10th of the month with the goal of capturing the ordinary beauty in the everyday things.  Plus I figured it’s a great way to capture the little moments that I’m no doubt going to forget about in a few years.

Today was supposed to be just another regular day.  But by some random (or maybe God ordained) coincidences, it ended up being a wonderful day of fellowship with some of my favorite people!  I’m so glad I got to document it.

 A little pre-breakfast sweeping.  Hey, you’ve gotta earn your oatmeal here at the Morses.

A little pre-breakfast sweeping.  Hey, you’ve gotta earn your oatmeal here at the Morses.

A sweet sister moment.  Joanna brushes Claire’s hair head.

A sweet sister moment. Joanna brushes Claire’s head.

Ah, the car.  I love the car.  As do my girls.  It’s a nice arrangement.

Ah, the car. I love the car. As do my girls. It’s a nice arrangement.

Some unexpected time with some great friends!!  (Yes, we were at McDonald’s.  Yes, we ate all that food.  Don’t judge.  There’s a Play Place.)

Some unexpected time with some great friends!! (Yes, we were at McDonald’s. Yes, we ate all that food. Don’t judge. There’s a Play Place.)

Bonus Picture!  (Rule-follow-y me had a very hard time allowing myself to do 11 on 10.)  My long-lost Canadian friends hanging out with my baby…such an awesome random surprise.

Bonus Picture! (Rule-follow-y me had a very hard time allowing myself to do 11 on 10.) My long-lost Canadian friends hanging out with my baby…such an awesome, random surprise.

 Finally made it to Wal-Mart.  Oh, how we love you, Diaper Aisle.

Finally made it to Wal-Mart. Oh, how we love you, Diaper Aisle.

Naptime…or not.  I was going to take a cute picture of Claire napping, but at the last second her eyes  eye popped open.  Just a little creepy.  (We’ve been battling gunky eyes for nearly a week…no pink-eye…just goop.  Ewww.)

Naptime…or not. I was going to take a cute picture of Claire napping, but at the last second her eye popped open. Just a little creepy.

A happy, chatty baby.  Love this kid!  Confession:  I don’t often remember to enjoy my one-on-one time with her when Joanna is napping.

A happy, chatty baby. Love this kid!

Confession: I don’t often remember to enjoy my one-on-one time with her when Joanna is napping.

Diaper change time!  This happens many, many, many times a day.  Disclaimer: No babies were left unattended during the taking of this photograph.

Diaper change time! This happens many, many, many times a day.

 Disclaimer: No babies were left unattended during the taking of this photograph.

Daddy’s home!!  It’s a favorite time of day.  For all of us.

Daddy’s home!! It’s a favorite time of day. For all of us.

Tyler’s 6th birthday party!!  Love that kid.  And he was seriously Claire’s age like yesterday.  Where does the time go?!  Fun fact:  Liz (his mom) tossed him into my arms when he was just a few days old.  I was mildly terrified of newborns at that point in life, but Liz trusted me anyway.

Tyler’s 6th birthday party!! Love that guy. And he was seriously Claire’s age like yesterday. Where does the time go?!

Bonus Fun Fact: Liz (his mom) tossed him into my arms when he was just a few days old. I was mildly terrified of newborns at that point in life, but Liz trusted me anyway.  (No, really, she tossed him.  I didn’t have time to prepare.  I got very sweaty.)

Another bonus picture (because once you've broken the rules, you might as well keep breaking the rules)!!  I think Joanna has a new  best friend.  For a non-snuggly kid, she certainly wasn't holding back any snuggles for this handsome fella.

Another bonus picture!! I think Joanna has a new best friend. For a non-snuggly kid, she certainly wasn’t holding back any snuggles for Morgan.

ten on ten button

3 responses to “Ten on Ten

  1. Melissa says:

    1. The pic of Claire napping definitely made me laugh out loud!

    2. I am also not good at taking advantage of one-on-one (well two-on – one) time during Violet’s nap…been working on that this week and we are all happier for it!

    3. I love how you said she was brushing Claire’s head, not her hair 😉

    • carleymorse says:

      It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who struggles with enjoying one-on-one time…it’s hard not to feel like naptime should be my alone time. But maybe “alone time” is a pipe dream these days. 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    Welcome to ten on ten! Kelly

Leave a Reply

