A Life Stirred

Ten on Ten: The Saturday Edition

on May 10, 2014

So, I’ll be honest.  I completely forgot that today was the 10th until the middle of the morning.   Such a bummer because there had been a zillion (give or take a few) awesome moments–early morning “snuggles” with the kiddos, pancake breakfast/feast courtesy of Ben, and reading on the couch with Joanna.  <Sigh>

But better late than never, right?

I tried to recreate the early morning snuggles.  This is what I got--Claire looks skeptical and Joanna has a forced grin.

I tried to recreate the early morning snuggles. This is what I got–Claire looks skeptical and Joanna has a forced grin.  (And my foot is making a cameo.)

In honor of Mother’s Day weekend, Ben hung out with the girls downstairs while I cleaned upstairs.  I’m not totally sure when it became a treat to clean, vacuum, and organize children’s clothes by myself…but I suspect it has something to do with being a mom.

I haven't seen the top of this dresser in...forever?

I haven’t seen the top of this dresser in…forever?

After an hour apart, we missed each other!

After an hour apart, we missed each other!

Bubbles!!!

Bubbles!!!

Oh, naptime.  We've gotten it down to a science now.

Oh, naptime. We’ve gotten it down to a science now.

At 2:00, we all napped.  All of us.  It was glorious.

We all napped. All of us. It was glorious.

Post-nap baby toes!  Don't they look well rested?

Post-nap baby toes! Don’t they look well rested?

She is just so cool.

She is just so cool.

After a rainy day, the sun came out just in time to shine on our seedlings.

After a rainy day, the sun came out just in time to shine on our seedlings.

Off to church with her panda bag.  It makes me laugh every time.

Off to church with her panda bag. It makes me laugh every time.

So, even though I nearly forgot (and had to crunch in the pictures to make it work), this activity never disappoints.  Hopefully, you enjoyed it.

ten on ten button

3 responses to “Ten on Ten: The Saturday Edition

  1. I just found your blog the other day and love it! So inspiring! Cant wait to read more 🙂

  2. 🙂 I know what you mean. I am passing along this Liebster Award to you! Keep it up! http://livinginthisseason.com/liebster-award-living-in-this-season/

Leave a Reply

