A Life Stirred

Ten on Ten: Gray Day Edition

on June 10, 2014

After a string of really beautiful days (sunny and mid-70s), we were pretty much due for a gray day.  Honestly, though, I kind of like gray days (especially if it’s raining).  There’s just something sort of freeing about not having to make the most of every single minute of sunlight.  Like it’s ok to wear comfy clothes and move a little slower.  So that’s what we did today.

[Although around 3:00, it suddenly got sunny and beautiful.  All of a sudden, I felt like I needed to go put on nicer clothes and go be productive.  It threw me off.]

Nothing like coming downstairs to pretty flowers....even if they are getting a little droopy.

Nothing like coming downstairs to pretty flowers….even if they are getting a little droopy.

I ran downstairs for a minute and when I came back, I couldn't find Claire.  Talk about a heart-attack!

I ran downstairs for a minute and when I came back, I couldn’t find Claire. Talk about a heart-attack!

Rainbow fish and piggies!

Rainbow fish and piggies!

This has been on repeat all morning.  (Art of Celebration by Rend Collective Experiment...so good.)

This has been on repeat all morning. (Art of Celebration by Rend Collective Experiment…so good.)

Lunch was a little late today…so I tossed crackers at them to buy myself some time.

I spent the first part of naptime scouring Pinterest for Father's Day Craft ideas...and eating a Rice Krispies Treat.

I spent the first part of naptime scouring Pinterest for Father’s Day Craft ideas…and eating a Rice Krispies Treat.

Oh, those thighs!

Oh, those thighs!

Relaxing with the Claire Bear after naptime (and yes, I took a nap too!).

Relaxing with the Claire Bear after naptime (and yes, I took a nap too!).

Dinner tonight: Lentil burgers with bacon.  Ha!

Dinner tonight: Lentil burgers with bacon. Ha!

And a bonus picture (lest you think everything was picture perfect today):

Baby's First Tantrum.  That's going in the baby book.

Baby’s First Tantrum. That’s going in the baby book.

ten on ten button

Leave a Reply

