A Life Stirred

Boot Camp

on July 27, 2014

Tomorrow kicks off a big week here at the Morse household.

It’s Potty Training Boot Camp!!

…which sounds like more fun than the alternative (but equally true) title of “Mopping Week.”

Teaching another human being to use the bathroom seems really intimidating…and important…and messy.  I think if this week is successful, I’m going to be very tempted to put it on my resume someday (wait, is that weird?).  I feel like it deserves some serious recognition (and perhaps a Christmas bonus of some sort).

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

There are so many areas of parenting where I’m totally winging it–doing the mom version of Guess and Check (with my kids’ lives?!  That can’t be good).  But with this, I feel like I did some research and adjusted it based on what I know about Joanna.  I’m feeling fairly optimistic (although who knows how long that will last).

So, wish me luck.  Or better yet, bring me coffee because I won’t be leaving my house (or really, the bathroom…TMI?) all week!  <Gulp.>

3 responses to “Boot Camp

  1. Erin Kolb says:

    Good Luck! I am proud to say that Isaac is officially potty trained during the day…we still do diapers at nap and bed. Just stay positive and encouraging to her and it will click! At least you don’t have to teach her to stand up and pee!! that’s our next challenge…
    Miss ya friend!

    • carleymorse says:

      Wow! You have a potty trained toddler. That’s awesome!! And yikes! I’m so glad I don’t have to teach standing up to pee…that’s just going to be messy. We will be in PA for Thanksgiving. I’d love it if our paths could cross!

Leave a Reply

