A Life Stirred

Ten on Ten: The Beautiful Day Edition

on September 10, 2014
Morning bath time.

Morning bath time.

Georgie Time.

Georgie Time.

Birds in the road time.  Huh?

Birds in the road time. Weird.

Toddler Time at the library (and snack time).

Toddler Time at the library (and snack time).

Potty time.  HA!

Potty time. HA!

Naptime.  (Unrelated, Georgie regularly scares the crud out of me at night.)

Naptime. (Unrelated, Georgie regularly scares the crud out of me at night.)

Favorite fall treat time.

Favorite fall treat time.

Breaking Free time.

“Breaking Free” time.

Delivery fall treat time.

Delivering fall treat time.

Stacking the canned goods time.

Stacking the canned goods time.

So, now that you’ve seen my day, let’s chat for a minute.  The point of Ten on Ten is to find the beauty in the ordinary, right?  I could have easily found ten not-so-beautiful moments of my day.  Claire is getting all four of her molars (and was subsequently very crabby).  Joanna is getting a cold (and was also subsequently crabby).  There were sister-fights, melt-downs, and messes.  I could have easily focused on all that.  Yet because I looked for the beauty in my day, I found it.  And because I found it, it’s what I will remember.  Not the messes, the fights, the frustrations, or the crabbiness, but the beauty.

And that is what Ten on Ten is all about.
ten on ten button

3 responses to “Ten on Ten: The Beautiful Day Edition

  1. Mom says:

    Claire is trying to potty train!! Gotta love it. She seems to get “pulling toilet paper!”

  2. A beautiful list! I am a firm believer in focusing on the positive. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

