A Life Stirred

Happy 1st Blogiversary to me!

on September 21, 2014

Can you believe it?  It’s been a year!!!

A year since I kicked off this little blog adventure!  (Well, a year and two days…whoops.)

When I started last year, I had no idea how it would go.  Would I write two posts and quit?  Would I run out of stuff to say after 3 months?  Would anyone care?  Would anyone read?  Would it matter?  How would I find the time? (I had a 3 month old and an 18 month old.  I didn’t exactly have loads of spare time.)

Life a year ago...

Life a year ago…

But here we are.  A year later.  A year older.  A year wiser.

Life now.  Whoa, Time, slow down!

Life now. Whoa, Time, slow down!

And it turns out I really, really enjoy writing!!  Who knew?!

This blog endeavor has stirred my affections for the Lord in ways I didn’t anticipate.   It has given me back that little piece of my mommy mind that longs for full sentences and deep thoughts.  It has given me an outlet.  It has helped me process my thoughts and feelings.

So in honor of my blogiversary, I leave you with some of the highlights of the last year (in my opinion):

  • I made a case for Myers-Brigg…and again…and again.  I love Myers-Brigg, and you should too!
  • Like a real blogger, I have a word for 2014.  Jury is still out on whether I’m learning how to apply it.
  • This post was hard to write, but I needed to step out in bravery a little.
  • I quit facebook in May.  It was (is!) liberating!  (This is also my most-read post…some people have even found it by googling “life without facebook.”  Apparently, it’s common for people to wonder if such a life exists.)
  • I wondered why I write.

It has been a good blogging year.  I am so thankful you take your precious and limited time to read what I have to say.  It really does mean so much to me!

Oh!  Get ready!!  I’m joining in a 31 day blog challenge in October.

One topic.  31 days.  Oh, it’s gonna be good!  I can.not.wait!!

Leave a Reply

