A Life Stirred

31 Days Kick Off

on October 1, 2014

Ohmyword!  Ohmyword!!  I am so excited!!

Not only is it October (best fall-y month of the year), but it’s also the start of the 31 Day Blog Challenge.

One topic.  31 days!  Bring. It. On!

So, without further ado, welcome to….

c large

Who’s excited?!  Just me?  Whatever…I can’t wait.

God has done BIG things in my heart about my words and speech and gossip (in particular), and so this is just the overflow of all that.  It’s a journey through what I am learning about what I say and how I say it.  We will look into what God’s Word says about my words.   I long to encourage you to be intentional and thoughtful about your words.

But most of all, I long to stir my affections for the Lord through this Tongue-Taming Journey.  Hopefully, your affections will be stirred for Him as well.

So, I hope you will join me this month.  It’s gonna be awesome.

Don’t miss a day of Taming the Tongue!

Day 1:  Today!

Day 2: The Old-Me

Day 3: Good News

Day 4: The New-Me

Day 5: Matthew 12:34

Day 6:  A Heart Issue

Day 7:  What is Gossip?

Day 8: Gossip is a Symptom.

Day 9:  Gossip is Destructive.

Day 10:  Gossip and Imago Dei

Day 11:  Careful Words

Day 12:  Ephesians 4:29

Day 13:  God’s Word on our Words :: Ephesians 4:29

Day 14:  God’s Word on our Words :: James 1:19

Day 15:  God’s Word on our Words :: 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Day 16:  God’s Word on our Words :: Proverbs 18:21

Day 17:  God’s Word on our Words :: Psalm 19:14

Day 18:  God’s Word on our Words :: Thankfulness

Day 19:  Proverbs 12:18

Day 20:  Now what?

Day 21:  Take a minute.

Day 22:  Ask yourself…

Day 23:  Limits

Day 24:  A Heart Issue…again

Day 25:  His Word

Day 26:  Proverbs 19:14

Day 27:  Words to my Husband

Day 28:  Words to Our Kids

Day 29:  Parenting with Deliberate Words

Day 30:  Words to Myself

Day 31:  We Made It!

c small

2 responses to “31 Days Kick Off

  1. Renee says:

    So EXCITED!!!!! I personally have used words to hurt others whether on purpose or without much thought in idle gossip. I am in need of recognizing how harmful my words are to not just others but more importgntly, to God! 30 more days of taming the tongue, bring.it.on!

Leave a Reply

