A Life Stirred

We made it!

on October 31, 2014

Oh my word!  We made it!  “Taming the Tongue in 31 Days” is done.

So is your tongue totally tamed now?

No?

Mine either.  But hopefully there was something beneficial that you read or took away from this little series…maybe.

For me, I learned that it was hard to write for a whole month on one topic.  Around the middle of October, I kind of got sick of my writing voice.  Lucky for you, though, I’m very much a rule follower so I had to finish it out.

But more than that, I learned that having a tame tongue is truly a journey.  It’s not a once and done deal (bummer, right?).  It will take ongoing effort.  I will have to choose to tame my tongue moment by moment, day by day, week by week.  Yet, I believe that with the Lord’s help, I can have freedom in this!  I can be a markedly different person from now on.

My tongue will speak life.

My tongue will not gossip.

My tongue will encourage.

My tongue will build up.

My tongue will be slow to speak.

My tongue will give grace.

My tongue be thankful.

My tongue will honor the Lord.

Now, that is exciting stuff.

Also, exciting?  Getting to write about something other than my tongue soon.  Ha!

Don't miss a day!

Don’t miss a day!

3 responses to “We made it!

  1. Mom says:

    Yea Carley! You did a great job and I’m proud of the woman you are becoming!!!

  2. Alex says:

    I have really enjoyed your words this past month, and this morning I was thinking I should go back and reread them. 🙂 Thanks for sharing your wisdom!

  3. Jess says:

    Hey friend, you’ve been a huge encouragement to me with your series……I’m in the same place. Can you email me? My email address is quiltsbyjessica@gmail.com. I can’t seem to find your email address anywhere!

Leave a Reply

