A Life Stirred

December Time Warp

on December 8, 2014

It’s really no secret that I love time.  There’s just something about it that stirs my heart towards the Lord.

And there’s nothing like young-kiddo stage of life that makes time passage even more evident.  And depending on the day (and my mood), time either moves very, very slow (like 3:00 to 5:00 every. single. night) or very, very fast (like the last two years).

My current hobby is taking pictures that make me feel the ridiculousness of time-passage.

Two girls, one dress, and one tree:

blog 0900

Joanna (22 months)–December 2013

Claire, 17 months

Claire (17 months)–December 2014

Claire and the Christmas tree:

Claire checks out the Christmas tree last year.

December 2013

December 2014

December 2014

Joanna and her cousin:

December 2013 (Blurry  but awesome.)

December 2013 (Blurry but awesome.)

November 2014

November 2014

It’s just amazing how quickly my girls’ baby-hood/toddler-hood/childhood is flying by!  I want to be sure to enjoy it as much as I can…because it truly is so fleeting.  (To be clear, I don’t plan on enjoying the frustrations of these seasons…but I want to enjoy them in their current stage.  Because it’ll be gone before I know it!)

Leave a Reply

