A Life Stirred

Diaper Bag No-Man’s-Land

on February 5, 2015

I’ve been in diaper bag no man’s land for the past few months.  Have you ever been there?  It’s unsettling.  With one kid in diapers (and two kids who need water and snacks on hand during all outings), I need a bag that can hold all that diaper-related stuff.  And honestly, I’m getting a little tired of my diaper bag.

We've had a good 3 year run, but I'm ready to move on.  It's not you, Diaper Bag; it's me.

We’ve had a good 3 year run, but I’m ready to move on. It’s not you, Diaper Bag; it’s me.

BUT I recently discovered Lily Jade bags…now there’s a diaper bag that I could get excited about.  It looks grown-up and nice (probably nicer than any purse I’ve ever owned), but it still has tons of pocket-y and organizing space.  Which makes my Type-A heart very happy.

And guess what?!  Right in my time of need, Lily Jade is giving away 3 diaper bags!!  So, you get the honor of seeing “What’s in my bag?”  It’s a real privilege.  Brace yourself.

Obviously, the baby wasnt in the bag.

Obviously, the baby wasn’t in the bag.

1.  Snacks and water.  Must-haves for any outing that last longer than 5 minutes.

2.  Spare outfits, diapers, and wipes.  Unexpected poo explosions.  Need I say more?

3.  Changing pad.  I haven’t used this in months.  But it’s still in my bag.

4.  Random summer things.  That’s coming again, right?

Summer, schmummer.  My diaper bag is in denial.

Winter, schminter. My diaper bag is in denial.

5.  My stuff.  And hey, look!  There’s my inhaler.  I wondered where that went.

So there you have it.  The glorious contents of my diaper bag.  Thrilling stuff, eh?

Leave a Reply

