A Life Stirred

Three Years Ago…

on February 8, 2015

Three years ago, we became a family of three.

Welcome, Joanna Joy.

Welcome, Joanna Joy.

My first motherly thought was, “Whoa!  Look at those cheeks!!”

One week old.  Best cheeks ever!

(One week old)

And now, we have a three year old on our hands.  I’m praying she doesn’t become a threenager, but everyone keeps telling me three is worse than two.  So encouraging….or not.

I think I’ve said it at almost every stage, but I LOVE this age!  Personality is exploding; language is hitting a useful and entertaining point; creativity and imagination are a part of play now.  It’s just awesome.

So, Joanna, what are you like at three?  I’m sure you’ll want to know someday…and if you don’t, I’m sure I’ll tell you anyway.

You have a very thankful nature.  For example, you’ll ask, “Who gave me my boots?”  When you find out we gave you the boots, you say, “Oh, thank you, Mommy, for my boots!”  I love your thankful heart.

You are the best big sister.  You are (generally) so patient and loving with Claire.  You love to play with her.  You always look out for her.  My favorite is when you girls hold hands and walk together.

You care about your friends, and I think you have a special ability to befriend those who might be a bit harder to love.

You are so excited to be three because it means you’ll get to be in Cubbies (an Awana class).  You love reading the Bible and singing songs about God.  I can’t wait to see how your relationship with God continues to grow.

Happy birthday, JoJo.

That seems like a lot of candles for someone so little.

That seems like a lot of candles for someone so little.

She didn't even spit on the cake!

She didn’t even spit on the cake!

Who needs a fork?!

Who needs a fork?!

Present-time!

Present-time!

One response to “Three Years Ago…

  1. rmfowler90 says:

    Happy birthday JoAnna.

Leave a Reply

