A Life Stirred

The Elephant in the Room

on December 10, 2015

Let’s just address the elephant in the room, shall we?

Or the elephant in the blog…

It’s been forever since I’ve blogged.  Like legit forever!!

I’m not sure how you make a comeback from that kind of blogging-break.  I don’t know if it’s even possible.  I mean, three months is like 5 years in internet-time, right?

So, I’m doing want I do best–pointing out the obvious, laughing nervously, and moving on.

I’ve missed this.  I’ve missed writing.  I’ve missed this place to share my thoughts.  I’ve missed having my affections stirred for the Lord through processing and writing and interacting with the occasional reader.

So, I’m back.  But I’m not making any promises.  I just wanted you to know I haven’t forgotten about you, my dear blog and readers (is it presumptuous to assume I have more than one?).

The elephant in the room has been addressed, and now I’m free to write again.  And hey, if I write at least one post before mid-March, then I’m improving, right?

6 responses to “The Elephant in the Room

  1. Mom says:

    No worries! Your mom loves you no matter what!!!

  2. Erin says:

    So glad your back! I love reading your writings. I am so very happy you were able to come down for Thanksgiving and very thankful for the time we got to spend together. It is the friendships that can span years and miles and we pick up right where we left off as if nothing got in the way that are the best!
    Hugs friend have a wonderful Christmas and I hope you write before March! You could do a 10 on 10 starting with today!

    • Carley Morse says:

      Visiting you at Thanksgiving was such a blessing! I’m really still in shock that somehow we got to have a two-hour, uninterrupted conversation! That was awesome…and I’ve come to really appreciate uninterrupted grown-up conversations lately.

      And I love our 17 year friendship (whoa, seriously?! Has it been that long?! I think it has…craaaaazy.)

  3. Mel says:

    Ok so I have to admit I may have been stalking the blog every few days (at least once a week) checking to see if you’d written anything…glad you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

